Do a good turn daily.

Next Trip

Fishing Derby

Date: 
Friday–Sunday, April 2426

Merit Badge College

Date: 
Saturday, March 3

Register by January 15.  Many classes fill even earlier!

Court of Honor

Date: 
Monday, June 18

6:30 Barbeque

7:30 Ceremony

Italo-American Club on Oak Street

First Troop Meeting for 2012-2013

Date: 
Tuesday, September 4

Note the corrected date!

7:30 to 9:00 PM in the church basement (across the street from the school).

This will be a joint meeting for scouts and parents.  Please bring your calendars and checkbooks (for annual dues and to pay for the Saco River trip).

We will also hold a brief Court of Honor for badges earned at summer camp.

Nantucket Bike Trip

Date: 
Saturday–Monday, October 810

Click for Nantucket, Massachusetts Forecast

We will be renting bikes on the island this year.

Monday, 9/26:  Bring payment and permission slips to the troop meeting.  If you do not have them today, get them to John by Friday, 9/30.


A Month of Upcoming Events:

  • Monday, March 30 :   Troop Meeting
  • Wednesday, April 1 :   Patrol Leaders' Council Meeting
  • Monday, April 6 :   Troop Meeting
  • Thursday, April 9 :   Swimming at Babson College

    Swimming Merit Badge (1 of 4)

    Lifesaving Merit Badge (1 of 4)

    Swim tests and Mile Swim

    Register in advance. Bring you towel, swim suit, Scout Handbook or Merit Badge Pamphlet, extra clothes (long sleeve button shirt, long pants—jeans work best) if you are doing Swimming Merit Badge.

  • Monday, April 13 :   Troop Meeting

    Fishing Derby only

  • Tuesday, April 14 :   Troop Committee Meeting
  • Thursday, April 16 :   Swimming at Babson College

    Swimming Merit Badge (2 of 4)

    Lifesaving Merit Badge (2 of 4)

    Mile Swim

    Register in advance. Bring you towel, swim suit, Scout Handbook or Merit Badge Pamphlet, extra clothes (long sleeve button shirt, long pants—jeans work best) if you are doing Swimming Merit Badge.

  • Monday, April 20 :   WPS Vacation (no meeting)
  • Friday–Sunday, April 2426 :   Fishing Derby
  • Monday, April 27 :   Troop Meeting
  • Thursday, April 30 :   Swimming at Babson College

    Swimming Merit Badge (3 of 4)

    Lifesaving Merit Badge (3 of 4)

    Mile Swim

    Register in advance. Bring you towel, swim suit, Scout Handbook or Merit Badge Pamphlet, extra clothes (long sleeve button shirt, long pants—jeans work best) if you are doing Swimming Merit Badge.

Syndicate content